树脂传递模塑(RTM)是将树脂注入封闭模具,其中增强材料为预先放入。 该过程可在室温模具中完成,也可以在外部加热的高温环境下固化。

Nouryon诺力昂固化剂

RTM固化剂体系主要取决于填充模具所需的时间和既定部件厚度允许的放热峰。 树脂配方的胶凝时间与所需的注入时间相关。 用于RTM的主要过氧化物是Butanox® M-50 和 Butanox M-60。

Trigonox® 44B与Butanox M-50的胶凝时间相似,但放热峰更高,固化更快。 部件较薄,不限制放热峰时可以使用。  Trigonox 61、Trigonox 63和Trigonox 65是Butanox M-50 和Trigonox 44B的混合物,胶凝时间相似,放热峰处于中间所在地。

为了检测固化,Nouryon诺力昂还提供带红色指示剂的过氧化合物,指示剂会在固化过程中消失,即所谓的可消失红色(VR)级。 这种材料特别适合真空导入工艺。 它允许在注入过程中监测过氧化物的混入状态(树脂是红色的)和固化状态(因为固化过程中红色会消失)。 RTM用主要产品为Butanox M-50 VR。

特殊情况下,RTM可使用Perkadox® L-40RPS完成固化,这是一种不含邻苯二甲酸酯且可泵送的40%过氧化苯甲酰悬浮液,可与促进剂叔胺(例如,NL-67促进剂)结合使用。

高温环境下固化且放热峰足够高时使用Trigonox 42PR和Trigonox 524。 上述过氧化物可提供有效固化,且苯乙烯残留少。

主要最终产品

RTM工艺的最终产品非常多样,大小部件均有涵盖。 双面模具尺寸有限,但单面模具(使用真空袋注入技术)可制作75米长的风力涡轮机叶片。 RTM部件主要用于建筑市场、汽车工业、夹层板和船上。 

相关产品

Product groups Characteristics Main applications
有机过氧化物固化剂 不饱和聚酯、乙烯基酯和(甲基)丙烯酸酯树脂固化体系
Butanox 全球领先的MEKP品牌,用于聚酯复合材料行业
促进剂 热固性复合材料
加速剂和阻聚剂 用于热固性树脂固化

Resin transfer molding (RTM) comprises resin injection in a closed mold in which the reinforced material is placed in advance. This can be done in an ambient temperature mold, but also in a mold with external heating to cure at elevated temperatures.

Nouryon curing agents

The curing system for RTM is mainly determined by the time which is needed to fill the mold and on the peak exotherm that is allowed given the thickness of the part. The geltime of the resin formulation is related to the needed injection time. The main peroxides used for RTM are Butanox® M-50 and Butanox M-60.

Trigonox® 44B gives similar gel time as Butanox M-50 but gives a much higher peak exotherm and a faster curing. It is used when the part is thin and the peak exotherm is not prohibitive.  Trigonox 61,Trigonox 63 and Trigonox 65 are blends of Butanox M-50 and Trigonox 44B and will give similar geltime but in-between peak exotherms.

To monitor the curing Nouryon also offers peroxides with a red color indicator that vanishes during the curing step, the so called Vanishing Red (VR) grades. This material is particular use for vacuum foil injection process. It gives a visual check that the peroxide is mixed-in during the injection step (the resin is colored red) and allows monitoring the curing as during curing the red color disappears. The main product for RTM is Butanox M-50 VR .

In special occasions the curing for RTM can be done using Perkadox® L-40RPS which is a phthalate-free pumpable 40% benzoylperoxide suspension which is used in combination with a tertiary amine such as Accelerator NL-67 as accelerator.

Trigonox 42PR and Trigonox 524 are used when curing is done at elevated temperature and with a peak exotherm which is sufficiently high. These peroxides give an efficient curing and very low residual styrene levels.

Main end products

The end products from the RTM process are very diverse and range from very small parts to very large. A two-sided mold has limited size, whereas a one-sided mold (using a vacuum bag injection technique) can deliver, for example, 75 meter long rotor blades for wind turbines. RTM parts are for example used in the construction market, automotive industry, sandwich panels and boats. 

Related products

Product groups Characteristics Main applications
Organic peroxide curing agent Unsaturated polyester, vinyl ester and (meth)acrylate resin curing systems
Butanox The world’s leading MEKP brand for the polyester composite industry
Accelerators For thermoset composites
Promoters and inhibitors For thermoset composite curing