纽扣采用离心片材浇注机或棒材浇注机制造。 片材缓慢固化后,裁出纽扣。

纽扣从片材中裁出后仍是柔性的。 它们在热水中完全固化。 一旦固化即对纽扣进行加工和抛光。 片材纽扣为层状,通常底层为白色,顶层透明,内部仅使用珍珠填料填充。

棒材利用管段成形,并在热水中完全固化。 固化后会稍微收缩,之后可取出锯成纽扣。 然后再加工、抛光,制成成品。 棒材纽扣通常更大、已填充并完全着色,无类似片材扣的层状结构。

Nouryon诺力昂固化剂

对于片材加工,逐渐固化为最优,最终产品也最佳。 因此,我们推荐使用 Cyclonox® 11 过氧化环己酮。 此外还可使用过氧化甲乙铜(MEKP),例如,Butanox® M-50、Butanox HBO-50、Butanox 28。 

对于棒材浇注工艺,推荐使用Butanox M-50。 想要快速固化,也可使用 Butanox HBO-50、Cyclonox LE-50和Cyclonox 11。

相关产品

Product groups Characteristics Main applications
有机过氧化物固化剂 不饱和聚酯、乙烯基酯和(甲基)丙烯酸酯树脂固化体系
Butanox 全球领先的MEKP品牌,用于聚酯复合材料行业
促进剂 热固性复合材料
加速剂和阻聚剂 用于热固性树脂固化

Buttons are manufactured either using a centrifugal casting sheet machineor by using a rod pouring machine. The sheets are slowly cured and the buttons are cut out afterwards.

After being cut out of the sheet the buttons are still flexible. They come to full curing in a hot water bath. The processing and polishing of the button is done once they are hard cured. The sheet buttons are layered and usually have a white bottom layer and a clear top layer with only pearl filler inside.

The rods are cased in pipe segments and fully cured in the pipe in a water bath. Once hard cured they have shrunk a bit and can be taken out and sawn to buttons. These are again processed and polished to the final product. The rods casted buttons are usually larger and filled and fully colored and do not have the layered structure as the sheet buttons.

Nouryon curing agents

For the sheets process a gradual cure is optimal for processing and gives the best end result. In such case a cyclohexanone peroxide as Cyclonox® 11 is the recommended grade. But also a MEKPs such as Butanox® M-50, Butanox HBO-50, Butanox 28 can be used. 

For the rods casting process Butanox M-50 is the recommended grade. For fast curing also Butanox HBO-50, Cyclonox LE-50 and Cyclonox 11 can be used.

Related products

Product groups Characteristics Main applications
Organic peroxide curing agent Unsaturated polyester, vinyl ester and (meth)acrylate resin curing systems
Butanox The world’s leading MEKP brand for the polyester composite industry
Accelerators For thermoset composites
Promoters and inhibitors For thermoset composite curing